Recent Awards and Honors

  • The Pearland Police Officer’s Association (PPOA) presented the PCPAAA with a Memorial tile in recognition of the generous donation the organization made towards the Pearland Fallen Officers Memorial.

L to R: Det. John Despain, PPOA President & Billy Pyeatt, President, PCPAAA

  • PCPAAA presents the Pearland Police Officers Association with a donation of $25,000 towards the construction of the Pearland Fallen Officers Memorial.

L to R: Det. Chad Rogers, Billy Pyeatt, President, PCPAAA, Det. John DeSpain, President, PPOA

Linda Pace Award

This Award was named after a long-time Secretary for the PCPAAA who passed away in 2009. Linda always went above and beyond the call of duty, so this award in her name honors those who demonstrate the traits that Linda was so famous for. The award is given twice a year to up to three (3) volunteers who have demonstrate excellency in their volunteerism.

  • Congratulations to our Fall 2017 Linda Pace Award recipient: Mike Vavricka

L to R: Mike Vavricka, Billy Pyeatt, President

  • Congratulations to our Spring 2017 Linda Pace Award recipients: Abbey Lillian, Susan Pruett and Yvette Mullally!

From Left to Right: Yvette Mullally, Susan Pruett, Abbey Lillian and President, Billy Pyeatt

Education Award

2017 Recipients:

  • Vincent Cade
  • Diego Lopez
  • Sara Matthews
  • Justin Moncrief
  • John Thomas
  • Kayla Wyman

Comments are closed.